25 years of complementary cancer therapy in Dusseldorf

For the past 25 years or fully a quarter of a century, Dr. Maar has dedicated himself to fighting for the lives of his patients facing cancer at his practice located in Dusseldorf.

Until the mid-1980s, Dr. Maar was employed, first as a clinic doctor at the University Clinic in Dusseldorf, and then as a specialist in urology and as Provisional Director of the Urological Clinic.

Already during this period, he began to grow frustrated with conventional medicine’s lack of success in the field of oncology (one in 4 die of cancer). Having originally been a urologist, he experienced this first-hand with his prostate cancer patients.

Thus, he set off in search of new and complementary ways to help his patients, and in 1985, he began his training in naturopathic medicine. In 1991, he received the additional designation of “Naturopathic Medicine” from the North Rhine Medical Association (Ärztekammer Nordrhein). This was ultimately the beginning of his ongoing work in the field of complementary cancer therapy.

For more than 25 years, he has been forging new pathways in the field of cancer therapy – which he continues to do so with the same passion, commitment and drive to this day. His treatment approaches, which can be used in the treatment of ALL cancers, have since spread worldwide, and patients from 27 countries have thus far found their way to him to Düsseldorf.

Anniversary Celebration on 7th October 2017

On October 7th, 2017, he invited patients, relatives and interested parties to the InterContintental Hotel in Dusseldorf, in order to frame the 25-year anniversary celebration in a worthy setting. Together with the specialist in mistletoe therapy, Dr med. Angelika Münst from Stuttgart, he gave a free lecture about his experiences and concepts in the treatment of cancer.

Many thanks to Dr Münst for her exciting lecture, to the staff of our practice for the organisation, and of course to all participants who attended our anniversary event!

25 Jahre Komplementäre Krebstherapie in Düsseldorf

Bereits seit 25 jahren, also einem Vierteljahundert, setzt sich Prof. Dr. Maar in seiner Düsseldorfer Praxis mit voller Hingabe für das Leben seiner an Krebs erkrankten Patienten ein.

Bis Mitte der 80er Jahre war Prof. Dr. Maar zunächst als Klinikarzt in der Universitätsklinik Düsseldorf tätig, zuletzt als Facharzt für Urologie und Kommissarischer Direktor der Urologischen Klinik.

Schon während dieser Zeit wuchs in ihm stetig der Frust über die mangelhaften schulmedizinischen Erfolge in der Onkologie (jeder 4. Deutsche stirbt an Krebs). Als ursprünglicher Urologe bekam er dies täglich im Umgang mit Prostatakrebs-Patienten zu spüren.

Also machte er sich auf die Suche nach neuen und ergänzenden Wegen, um seinen Patienten zu helfen und begann 1985 seine Ausbildung im Bereich Naturheilmedizin. Im Jahr 1991 erhielt er schließlich die Zusatzbezeichnung „Naturheilmedizin“ durch die Ärztekammer Nordrhein. Dies war letztendlich der Auftakt für seine bis heute fortwährende Tätigkeit im Bereich der Komplementären Krebstherapie.

Seit nun mehr 25 Jahren geht er neue Wege in der Krebstherapie – und tut dies voller Leidenschaft, Engagement und Tatkraft bis heute. Seine Behandlungsansätze, die bei ALLEN Krebsarten anwendbar sind, haben sich seither weltweit herumgesprochen – Patienten aus 27 Ländern fanden bisher den Weg zu ihm nach Düsseldorf.

Jubiläumsfeier am 7. Oktober 2017

Am 7. Oktober 2017 lud er Patienten, Angehörige und Interessierte ins Hotel InterContintental Düsseldorf ein, um dem 25-jährigen Praxisjubiläum einen würdigen Rahmen zu verleihen. Zusammen mit der Spezialistin für Misteltherapie, Dr. Dr. med. Angelika Münst aus Stuttgart, referierte er kostenfrei über seine Erfahrungen und Konzepte bei der Behandlung von Krebs.

Herzlichen Dank an Frau Dr. Dr. Münst für ihren spannenden Vortrag, an die Mitarbeiter unserer Praxis für die Organisation und natürlich auch an alle Teilnehmer, die unser Jubiläumsveranstaltung beiwohnten!